Posted in Young Adult

Goodreads Monday (7/31/2017)

Goodreads Monday is a meme hosted by Lauren @Page Turner,  and the idea is to post a book that’s on your TBR pile and show it off. This is a great way to show off books I have not yet managed to read!


This week I have chosen:

midnightcrossroad

Title: Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas #1)

Author: Charlaine Harris

Published: January 1st 2014 by Ace Hardcover

Goodreads Summary:

From Charlaine Harris, the bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse and her world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, comes a darker locale – populated by more strangers than friends. But then, that’s how the locals prefer it…

Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town with many boarded-up windows and few full-time inhabitants, located at the crossing of Witch Light Road and Davy Road. It’s a pretty standard dried-up western town.

There’s a pawnshop (someone lives in the basement and is seen only at night). There’s a diner (people who are just passing through tend not to linger). And there’s new resident Manfred Bernardo, who thinks he’s found the perfect place to work in private (and who has secrets of his own).

Stop at the one traffic light in town, and everything looks normal. Stay awhile, and learn the truth…

Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas, #1)

I really loved the Sookie Stackhouse novels, and I never even heard of this series until I saw a preview for the new show that started last week! I happened to catch a repeat of the series premiere, and it was very intriguing. So, I am very interested in reading this series to see if the show follows the books as well as True Blood did (I just won’t mention the awful last season).

What’s on your TBR shelf this week?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “Goodreads Monday (7/31/2017)

Leave a Reply

