Posted in Young Adult

Mid Year Freak Out Book Tag

Hey guys! I am in the middle of some books right now. So, as a result of not having I a book review to post anytime in the near future, I decided to do a book tag! I found this book tag by Eden @Thrice Read, and let’s be honest they find the best book tags and I love seeing theirs and actually doing some of them. So without further ado here are my answers!

1. Best Book You’ve Read So Far.

Hmm…this is a hard one. Looking back through my lists I only gave three 5 star ratings this year! So then I’ll have to say Caraval by Stephanie Garber, Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer, and Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

2. Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far

I’ve actually only read one sequel so far this year, and I wasn’t impressed with it as I only gave it 2 stars. Sooo I guess since that was the only book I read it’ll have to do. icekissed

3.New Release You Haven’t Read Yet, But Want To?

There are so many new releases that I want to get my hands on!! Some of them include Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab and Once and for All by Sarah Dessen.

4. Most Anticipated Release For Second Half of 2017

This definitely goes to Leigh Bardugo and her new book Wonder Woman: Warbringer!

wonderwoman

5. Biggest Disappointment?

Hm…I would probably have to say Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer. I wasn’t very impressed with the art and the writing wasn’t the same caliber as with the series.

wiresandnerve

6. Biggest Surprise?

I normally don’t read bibliographies, but I found myself really enjoying Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between by Lauren Graham.

talkingasfastasican

7. Favourite New Author

She isn’t new to the scene, but I discovered her for the first time this year! So my new favorite author is Susan Dennard! I absolutely loved Truthwitch and I can’t wait to read more books by her!

truthwitch

8. Newest Fictional Crush

Hm…this is a hard one. I don’t think I have one.

9. Newest Favourite Character

I really liked Scarlett Dragna from Caraval by Stephanie Garber.

caraval

10. Book That Made You Cry

There has been a few books that made me cry this year, but the one that made me cry the most was Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer. If you haven’t read this book yet, I definitely suggest you pick it up!

letterstothelost

11. Book That Made You Happy

Hm…I don’t know if a book has ever left me feeling happy, but excited to read it? Sure. I guess if I had to choose one, I would choose Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter. The book as a whole didn’t make me happy, considering that it was a little confusing and kind of out there, but the way that it ended had a happy ending. Sooo…there’s that, I guess that counts.

img_1572

12. Favourite Book To Movie Adaptation You Saw This Year

I’ve only seen Before I Fall, but I haven’t had a chance to read the book yet.

beforeifall

13. Favourite Review You’ve Written This Year

I would probably say…my favorite review so far this year was for Truthwitch.

truthwitch

14. Most Beautiful Book You Bought So Far This Year?

Considering that I haven’t bought that many books this year, since I am on a ban, I’ll just have to go with Caraval

caraval

15. What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of The Year?

There is way too many books to list! A few of them though would have to be Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell, Metaltown by Kristin Simmons, and Windwitch by Susan Dennard

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “Mid Year Freak Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

