Posted in Young Adult

June Wrap Up

Hey all, I know it’s already almost a week into July, but with the holiday it was a little busy at my house. I had to play protector to my dogs who were terrified of the fireworks. Thankfully, my neighborhood didn’t go all out like they normally do, so we only had to really deal with it for two days. Other than that, it was nice just being able to stand in my living room and watch fireworks without having to deal with mosquitos and the summer heat! How did you spend your fourth?

This month was a good reading month for me. I was able to read a good amount of books, but then I hit a reading slump near the end of the month. =/ I’m going on vacation soon (and we’re driving, ugh) so hopefully I’ll be able to read a bunch of books on the road.

This month I read:

Not bad considering I’ve been reading like one book a month during the Spring semester. I feel like now that it’s summer I have more time to do things, but I just have no motivation to do so, especially since I am supposed to be writing my thesis which is due at the end of the month!

  1. 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher 4 out of 5 stars
  2. Bad Blood by Demitria Lunetta 3 out of 5 stars
  3. Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault by Candace Robinson 4 out of 5 stars
  4. Fallen Flame by J.M. Miller 3 out of 5 stars
  5. Rook by Sharon Cameron 4 out of 5 stars
  6. House of Ash by Hope Cook 4 out of 5 stars

I really suck at giving myself a monthly TBR pile, so I’m not going to make one the month of July. I’ll just read whatever book I pick up, because honestly it’s probably been on my TBR shelf for awhile. I’ll just set a goal of reading 5 books this month! I think that will be more obtainable!

In June, other than reading and my normal weekly blog posts, I started an ARC TBR Takedown Read-A-Thon hosted by Sam @RiverMoose-Reads. You can check out my first post with all of the info below. If you have a bunch of unread ARCs you can still join! It goes until the end of the month!

ARC TBR Takedown Read-A-Thon

I am on a book buying ban, so I haven’t bought a single book since probably April! Which I am very proud of myself for. Although I really want Sarah Dessen’s new book that just came out earlier in June, and of course when Leigh Bardugo release’s her book all bets are off!

How was your month of June? Did you accomplish any reading or blogging goals?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

