Posted in Young Adult

ARC TBR Takedown Read-A-Thon Week 5

img_1351I started Sam @RiverMoose-Reads ARC TBR Read-A-Thon reading challenge earlier this month, and I’m excited that it’s time for another weekly blog post!

The first week we were to do our list of ARCs we currently had and I also explained the read-a-thon a little bit more fully, you can see my original post here.

On my list of TBR Arcs are:

  1. Metaltown by Kristen Simmons
  2. Bad Blood by Dimitria Lunetta
  3. Quinsey Wolfe’s Glass Vault by Candace Robinson
  4. Fallen Flame by J.M. Miller
  5. Dragon Redeemer by Amy Bearce
  6. House of Ash by Hope Cooke
  7. Fall of Thrones and Thorns by Jennifer Ellision
  8. Riot of Storm and Smoke by Jennifer Ellision
  9. The Ghost King by Jeff Altabef

So far, I still haven’t received any news on whether or not I’ve been approved for any more eARCs from NetGalley.


Week of June 29th: When/Why Do You Request Arcs

I normally only request ARCs if the premise intrigues me. To me if it has a good one, then I’ll just go ahead and request it regardless of who the author is or where it’s being published. I would rather read a good book by a new up and coming author, than a book that might just be okay by a well established author.

I typically only request ARCs if I don’t have any pending reviews in my NetGalley account, or if I am just looking for a new book in general. Since NetGalley can sometimes take a few days or longer to approve or deny, I try to anticipate my reading needs and my availability to read them. Although, my physical TBR shelves are overflowing, I like to read at least one ARC in between my other books. Sometimes, I just also read a bunch of eARCS back to back because they are on my Kindle and I tend to do a lot of reading at night before bed.

When do you typically request ARCS?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

