Posted in Young Adult

Days of the Week Book Tag

IMG_0723

I found this book tag on @Thrice Read, and thought it was a cute and short one to do. I don’t really like tagging other people to do things, so if you like this one then I nominate you! Just let me know if you do it so that I can look at your answers.

Monday: Book you’re too lazy to read ||
Sometimes, I just get into book slumps and I just don’t want to read anything. I really get lazy reading long books, or series that has a lot of books in it. For instance, The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I have all of the books, but I am just too lazy to read them all. Mainly because I lost interest after book 2 or 3.

Tuesday: A book that was hard to finish
||

I will have to go with Dorothy Must Die: Stories Vol I by Danielle Paige. It’s been awhile since I have read the first two books, and I thought I would be fine reading one of the short stories volumes. Boy was I wrong, it took me forever to finish because I thought it was so boring compared to the actual series.

Wednesday: Book you haven’t finished ||
I probably read the first 100 pages of The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien. I loved the movies when they came out, so I decided to read the books that they were based off of. I started when I was in middle or high school, and I haven’t picked it back up since. I read The Hobbit with no problems, so I thought TLOR would be no problem.

Thursday: Book you don’t recommend ||
For this one, I will have to go with Me Before You by JoJo Moyes. There was so much hype for this book when the movie came out last year, and honestly I thought the book and movie were just a big let down.

Friday: A book you can’t wait to be released
||
How do I pick just one book? There are so many that will be released soon that I can’t wait to get my hands on! I guess, I’ll just say Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab and Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo as two of the big ones I am waiting for.

Saturday: Book you wanted to re-read right away ||
And the Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich. This was such a fantastic and creepy book, I felt like I missed a lot of clues throughout that was explained at the end. I would like to reread to see if I can pick them up before the reveal happens.

Sunday: A book you didn’t want to end
||

There are a lot of books that fit this description. I’ll go with Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. I like that this is a series, because I just really loved the world building and all of the characters!

What’s a book you didn’t want to put down? Let me know in the comments!

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “Days of the Week Book Tag

  1. Oh gosh, so many! But I think I’ll go with The Raven Cycle series. I fell in love with those books hard and fast. I didn’t want to put them down and I never wanted them to end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

