Posted in Young Adult

Goodreads Monday (6/5/2017)

Goodreads Monday is a meme hosted by Lauren @Page Turner,  and the idea is to post a book that’s on your TBR pile and show it off. This is a great way to show off books I have not yet managed to read!


This week I have chosen:

scythe

Title: Scythe (Arc of a Scythe #1)

Author: Neal Shusterman

Published: November 22nd 2016 by Simon & Shuster Books for Young Readers

Goodreads Summary:

Thou shalt kill.

A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery. Humanity has conquered all those things, and has even conquered death. Now scythes are the only ones who can end life—and they are commanded to do so, in order to keep the size of the population under control.

Citra and Rowan are chosen to apprentice to a scythe—a role that neither wants. These teens must master the “art” of taking life, knowing that the consequence of failure could mean losing their own.

I recently received this book in a swap, and I have heard nothing but good things about it! I am currently packing since I am 6 months pregnant and we will be moving into our new house at the end of the summer, right around the time Sophia will be born. So I figured I might as well start now before I can’t help out any more. The first thing that gets packed away? My books. =( I left myself a little pile of books from my TBR shelf that has now become my summer reads list. Scythe is one of the books that I left unpacked that I hope will be able to pick up in the next couple of days.

What is on your TBR shelf this week?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “Goodreads Monday (6/5/2017)

Leave a Reply

