Posted in Young Adult

Waiting on Wednesday (5/17/2017)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by  Jill from Breaking The Spine that shows the upcoming books that many of us are anticipating! This week, I’m waiting for…


onceandforall

Title:  Once and for All

Author: Sarah Dessen

Expected Publication:  June 6th 2017

Publisher:  Viking Books for Young Readers

Goodreads Summary:

As bubbly as champagne and delectable as wedding cake, Once and for All, Sarah Dessen’s thirteenth novel, is set in the world of wedding planning, where crises are routine.

Louna, daughter of famed wedding planner Natalie Barrett, has seen every sort of wedding: on the beach, at historic mansions, in fancy hotels and clubs. Perhaps that’s why she’s cynical about happily-ever-after endings, especially since her own first love ended tragically. When Louna meets charming, happy-go-lucky serial dater Ambrose, she holds him at arm’s length. But Ambrose isn’t about to be discouraged, now that he’s met the one girl he really wants.

Sarah Dessen’s many, many fans will adore her latest, a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story that has everything—humor, romance, and an ending both happy and imperfect, just like life itself.

Sarah Dessen is probably one of my guilty pleasures. Normally, I read a lot of fantasy and probably a little sci-fi, but sometimes I like to pick up a good fiction book. I have read probably about 90% of Dessen’s books and I loved every single one of them. I also like how she brings previous characters into the books through cameos. Sort of like Stan Lee in all the Marvel movies. Needless to say, I am super excited for this book to come out and I will most definitely be reading it as soon as it hits shelves next month!

What are you waiting for this week?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

