Posted in Young Adult

April Monthly Wrap-Up

I can’t believe it is already 6 days into May, and I am just now doing my wrap-up for April! Where has the time gone? Oh, I know to school. This past month has been nothing but presentations and deadlines, and I am so glad that on Tuesday it will finally be all over (for this semester at least, one more to go). April has been a great and terrible month for me. I was able to read a few more books than in March, I kept up with my blog a little bit more, and we found out that we are having a baby girl in September! So even with all my deadlines and presentations, April was still a win for me =).

This past month I read:

  1. Vassa in the Night by  Sarah Porter 4 out of 5 stars
  2. Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer 3 out of 5 stars
  3. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey 4 out of 5 stars
  4. Mask of Shadows by Linsey Miller 2 out of 5 stars
  5. The Scarlet Thread by D.S. Murphy 3 out of 5 stars (review coming soon)

Even though I read 5 books this month, I am still 12 books behind on my Goodreads Challenge =(. Hopefully, this summer I will be able to catch up and get ahead before the baby comes.

Normally, I would give myself a TBR list, but maybe I’ll just make my goal to read 5 or more books. With finals over on Tuesday, hopefully this will be a realistic challenge!

How was your reading/blogging last month? Hopefully, yours was better than mine! =p With my new found freedom, what are some books I should look into?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

2 thoughts on “April Monthly Wrap-Up

  1. I know, right? I’m just now working on my April wrap-up post too. But 5 books is still more than most of us, and of course congrats on the little girl! ❤ I would absolutely say April was a win for you! =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

