Posted in Young Adult

Waiting on Wednesday (4/19/2017)

It’s that time of the week again, another WoW!!! I know I’ve been a little MIA lately, and I keep saying that I’ll do better but honestly I probably won’t be consistent again until after I finish writing my thesis this summer….[insert nervous looking emoji here]

With that being said on to WoW….

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by  Jill from Breaking The Spine that shows the upcoming books that many of us are anticipating! This week, I’m waiting for…


Legion

Title:  Legion (Talon #4)

Author: Julie Kagawa

Expected Publication:  April 25th 2017

Publisher:  MIRA Ink

Goodreads Summary:

The legions are about to be unleashed, and no human, rogue dragon or former dragon slayer can stand against the coming horde. Book 4 of 5 in The Talon Saga from New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa.

Dragon hatchling Ember Hill was never prepared to find love at all–dragons do not suffer human emotions–let alone the love of a human and a former dragonslayer, at that. With ex-soldier Garret dying at her feet after sacrificing his freedom and his life to expose the deepest of betrayals, Ember knows only that nothing she was taught by dragon organization Talon is true. About humans, about rogue dragons, about herself and what she’s capable of doing and feeling.

In the face of great loss, Ember vows to stand with rogue dragon Riley against the dragon-slaying Order of St. George and her own twin brother Dante–the heir apparent to all of Talon, and the boy who will soon unleash the greatest threat and terror dragonkind has ever known.

Talon is poised to take over the world, and the abominations they have created will soon take to the skies, darkening the world with the promise of blood and death to those who refuse to yield.

I haven’t read the third book yet, but after finding out that there will be 5, I will probably wait until they are all out and binge read the whole series. I really enjoyed the first two books and I can’t imagine not liking the last 3. Although, when did trilogies stop being a thing? Why does series these days have to be 4+ books? Depending on the series it’s okay with me, but some series should have stopped at just one! Which series would you recommend and which would you not?

 

 

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

