Posted in Young Adult

Goodreads Monday (1/30/2017)

Goodreads Monday is a meme hosted by Page Turner,  and the idea is to post a book that’s on your TBR pile and show it off. This is a great way to show off books I have not yet managed to read!


This week I have chosen:

queenofhearts

Queen of Hearts (Queen of Hearts Saga #1)

Title: Queen of Hearts (Queen of Hearts Saga #1)

Author: Colleen Oakes

Published: May 3rd 2016 by HarperTeen

Goodreads Summary:

As Princess of Wonderland Palace and the future Queen of Hearts, Dinah’s days are an endless monotony of tea, tarts, and a stream of vicious humiliations at the hands of her father, the King of Hearts. The only highlight of her days is visiting Wardley, her childhood best friend, the future Knave of Hearts — and the love of her life.

When an enchanting stranger arrives at the Palace, Dinah watches as everything she’s ever wanted threatens to crumble. As her coronation date approaches, a series of suspicious and bloody events suggests that something sinister stirs in the whimsical halls of Wonderland. It’s up to Dinah to unravel the mysteries that lurk both inside and under the Palace before she loses her own head to a clever and faceless foe.

Part epic fantasy, part twisted fairy tale, this dazzling saga will have readers shivering as Dinahs furious nature sweeps Wonderland up in the maelstrom of her wrath.

Familiar characters such as Cheshire, the White Rabbit, and the Mad Hatter make their appearance, enchanting readers with this new, dark take on Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.

I bought this book a few months ago when it was on sale on Amazon. Sooner or later I should probably read it so that it can come off of my TBR shelf. =p I have heard mixed reviews on this book, so I am interested to see how it is for myself.

What’s on your TBR shelf this week?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “Goodreads Monday (1/30/2017)

Leave a Reply

