Posted in Young Adult

My Life in Books Book Tag

IMG_0723I found this tag on Thrice Read’s page who found it on jessicamarie493 page! I thought this was a super cute idea and figured I’d join in! Check out my answers below and tag yourself if you would like to participate!


Book for Each Initial

S- The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine

A- And the Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich

M- My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows

A- The Assassin Game by Kirsty McKay

N- The Number 7 by Jessica Lidh

T- Talking as Fast as I Can by Lauren Graham

H- Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

A- And I Darken by Kiersten White

Age – Count Along your bookshelf

I decided to just go from the top of my shelf and count down to 27 books. So with that being said I landed on Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. I honestly haven’t read this yet, and I don’t know if I actually will TBH. I read up to book 3 of the MI series, and I just lost interest. I have heard of good things about this spin off, so maybe I’ll give it a chance. Has anyone else read this book? Did you enjoy it?

Book that Represents a Destination You Would Love to Travel Too.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I would love to be part of the Dregs, learning a thing or two from the wraith!

Favorite Color

Green- Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander

Fondest Memories of

I know at this point it is probably a cliche to put Harry Potter, but honestly I have the best memories from elementary all the way up to high school with this series. I first discovered the series in 5th grade and I received The Sorcerer’s Stone in paperback for Christmas. I probably read that book about 3-4 times that year alone! Typically a new book would come out during the summer break, and most likely I was at the beach. So my dad and I would go to the bookstore and pick it up while we were vacationing in Myrtle Beach! One year, I was in Alabama and attended a midnight premiere with my good friend. And the very last book came out in the middle of band camp, so my best friend and I got the book and discussed it during our breaks!

Most Difficulty Reading

The book that I had the most difficult time reading was probably Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien. I loved The Hobbit but I just couldn’t get past page 100 in the first book. I really loved the movies, so that’s why I even stuck it out that long.

Which Book in TBR Pile Will you get the Biggest Sense of Accomplishment From?

I have so many books on my TBR pile and it’s getting a little out of hand! I would have to say that I will get the biggest sense of accomplishment from reading Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. It’s been on there for awhile and then I’ll get to finally read the Christmas present my husband gave me!

 

What would your life in books look like? Do this tag on your blog so I can check it out!

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

