Posted in Young Adult

Lock & Mori: Mind Games Review

img_2234

Mind Games (Lock & Mori #2) by Heather W. Petty

Published: December 6th 2016 by Simon & Shuster Books for Young Readers

Rating: DNF

Goodreads Summary:

Sherlock Holmes and Miss James “Mori” Moriarty may have closed their first case, but the mystery is far from over in the thrilling sequel to Lock & Mori, perfect for fans of Maureen Johnson and Sherlock.

You know their names. Now discover their beginnings.

Mori’s abusive father is behind bars…and she has never felt less safe. Threatening letters have started appearing on her doorstep, and the police are receiving anonymous tips suggesting that Mori—not her father—is the Regent’s Park killer. To make matters worse, the police are beginning to believe them.

Through it all, Lock—frustrating, brilliant, gorgeous Lock—is by her side. The two of them set out to discover who is framing Mori, but in a city full of suspects, the task is easier said than done. With the clock ticking, Mori will discover just how far she is willing to go to make sure that justice is served, and no one—not even Lock—will be able to stop her.

Mind Games (Lock & Mori, #2)

I should have learned from the first book, but I was hoping that this one would be better. I really only read it because I received it with the first one in my Lit-Cube subscription last month.

I think it was really Mori that just drove me crazy that I had to stop reading it. With her constant back and forth with Lock and thinking that she is superior to everyone else. Mori is just not a relatable character and I have too many books on my TBR shelf to read a book I am not interested in.

Advertisements

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “Lock & Mori: Mind Games Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s