Posted in Young Adult

This or That Book Tag

Hey my fellow readers and bloggers!

I feel as if it’s been forever since I’ve really posted something that wasn’t my normal Monday and Wednesday posts! I haven’t had a lot of time to read this week or last due to finals week and all my classes giving final exams and/or papers, so I figured I would do a quick little book tag to make things interesting on my blog. =p I found this on Kaytlyn @The Bohemian Bookworm‘s blog, and thought why not. I need a break from writing my final paper.


Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I enjoy reading on the couch when I am watching tv, but I read mainly in bed right before I go to sleep. Which is where my iPad comes in handy.

Male main character or female main character?

I tend to choose books that have a female main character TBH, but I am not opposed to books that do have a male mc!

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

I tend to eat a lot of chips when I am reading. Typically, when I am on the couch, I am reading/watching TV before dinner and just really need a snack to help me make it to dinner. =)

Trilogies or quartets?

I really don’t have a preference for this, but I do like to start them when they are finished. I really like to be able to binge read the series, instead of waiting for the next one to be released. So it doesn’t help that I’ve started Sarah J. Maas’ Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series! I just need them all!!!!!

First person point of view or third person point of view?

I think I prefer first person POV or multiple POV’s if done correctly.

Reading at night or in the morning?

I can read anytime, but I mainly read at night since that is when I have most of my free time.

Libraries or bookstores?

I love checking out the e-books at the library. Mainly because I can do that from the comfort of my home. Most of my books though do come from bookstores, or lately from subscriptions.

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

I don’t mind both. It’s how I know if I am invested in the book or not if it makes me feel any sort of outward emotion.

Black book covers or white book covers?

I tend to gravitate towards black book covers. IDK why, but I do…

Character driven or plot driven stories?

Why can’t I have both? I really enjoy books more that include both.


Well that concluded this episode of This or That Book Tag!

I really did have fun answering these questions, so here’s to passing the fun along…

I tag: anyone who would like to participate!

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

3 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

