Posted in Young Adult

November Wrap Up and December TBR

Another month has come and gone and now it is December! When did that happen?! I just so happen to love December, mainly because Christmas happens and then a week later it is New Years and then a week later it’s my birthday! That is almost a month of celebrating, and I am okay with that!


In November I read:

  1. Feed the Flames by Annette Marie, Check out my review here.
  2. Reap the Shadows by Annette Marie, Check out my review here.
  3. Unleash the Storm by Annette Marie, Check out my review here.
  4. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling, Check out my review here.
  5. Red Death by Jeff Altabef, Check out my review here.
  6. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, Check out my review here.

Not bad, I think I read more this month than I did in October! What books did you read in November? Which one was your favorite? Mine was Crooked Kingdom hands down! I love the world that Bardugo has created for us, and I wish I was part of the Dregs!


Other Posts:

  1. Goodreads Mondays #14
  2. Goodreads Mondays #15
  3. Goodreads Mondays #16
  4. Waiting on Wednesdays #13
  5. Waiting on Wednesdays #14
  6. Waiting on Wednesdays #15
  7. Waiting on Wednesdays #16
  8. Waiting on Wednsdays #17
  9. Uppercase Box Review
  10. Lit-Cube “Sorting Hat” Review
  11. The Best Damn Book Box “Oz” Review

Book Haul:

  1. Legend by Marie Lu
  2. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling
  3. The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
  4. The Wonderful Wizard of OZ by Frank L. Baum
  5. The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer
  6. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  7. How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather (ebook)
  8. The League of Beastly Dreadfuls by Holly Grant

I think I need to put myself on a book buying ban for the rest of the year. My TBR shelf is overflowing with books! Ah!!


This month has been a very busy month for me, especially at school. I am in the middle of writing my thesis proposal, okay I have hardly started on it and I was supposed to have finished back in August…oops. I did do a training on how to properly use a Wink Vibracore, so if you need core samples let me know 😉

Other than school taking up my life, my husband and I did go to Baton Rouge for Thanksgiving to visit friends. It was a nice little break away from home and thinking about anything school related! I got a lot of reading done.


December TBR: (I don’t know why I give myself a TBR, I never stick to them.)

Maybe if I give myself only 4 books that I have to read this month, I will be most likely to finish them. We shall see!!! I might throw in a Christmas themed book as well.

What is on your TBR for this month?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

