Posted in Young Adult

Goodreads Monday #15 (11/21/2016)

Goodreads Monday is a meme hosted by Page Turner,  and the idea is to post a book that’s on your TBR pile and show it off. This is a great way to show off books I have not yet managed to read!


This week I have chosen:

walkonearthastranger

 

Title: Walk on Earth a Stranger (The Gold Seer Trilogy #1)

Author: Rae Carson

Published: September 22nd 2015 by Greenwillow Books

Goodreads Summary:

Gold is in my blood, in my breath, even in the flecks in my eyes.

Lee Westfall has a strong, loving family. She has a home she loves and a loyal steed. She has a best friend—who might want to be something more.

She also has a secret.

Lee can sense gold in the world around her. Veins deep in the earth. Small nuggets in a stream. Even gold dust caught underneath a fingernail. She has kept her family safe and able to buy provisions, even through the harshest winters. But what would someone do to control a girl with that kind of power? A person might murder for it.

When everything Lee holds dear is ripped away, she flees west to California—where gold has just been discovered. Perhaps this will be the one place a magical girl can be herself. If she survives the journey.

The acclaimed Rae Carson begins a sweeping new trilogy set in Gold Rush-era America, about a young woman with a powerful and dangerous gift.

I actually discovered this book on one of the Instagram accounts that I follow. They gave such a good review, that I bought it one on of my Book Outlet purchases. I have been kind of in a reading slump lately so it has just been hanging out on my shelf. Hopefully soon I can dust it off and read it!

What is on your TBR shelf this week?

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

5 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday #15 (11/21/2016)

Leave a Reply

