Posted in Young Adult

Halloween Read-A-Thon Update

Halloween Readathon

This was created by Lauren@WonderlessReviews,so if you are interested in checking out the original post for the details here.

Happy day after Halloween, and 1st of November! Last night, I dressed up as Jessica Jones and gave out Halloween candy to the kids in my neighborhood. Although, I believe, I looked flawless, I should really consider where I live when picking out a costume. It was way to hot to be wearing boots and a leather jacket in south Texas.

I saw one of the people that I follow did an update on her read-a-thon and thought that was a pretty good idea. It’s a good way to gage how well you did over the month. Well I read books, but I don’t think I read a single book in my read-a-thon list. Oops.

costume-party

 

Supposed to have read And the Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich. I could never find the book at my library and it’s not available as a Kindle Unlimited, so I had to skip this book.

Instead I read The Demon in the Wood by Leigh Bardugo, you can check out my review here. This novella was perfect for this month! It had some creepy aspects  and a plot twist that I didn’t see coming!

haunted-house

I was supposed to read The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows, and instead I read Bind the Soul by Annette Marie. You can check out my review here.

urban-legends

I was supposed to read The Telling by Alexandra Sirowy. Instead I read The Witch of Duva by Leigh Bardugo. You can check out my review here.

witching-hour

Supposed to read- The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron

Read- The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry. This book while wasn’t too great still fit the them of supernatural! With world jumping and time travel, that aspect was pretty great. The only problem was the romance. =/ You can check out my review here.

trick-or-treat

Supposed to read- Metaltown by Kristen Simmons

Read- Mechanica by Betsy Cromwell. This book was alright. I was in a bit of a reading slump this month, so I picked this book hoping that it would help. It didn’t, but you can check out my review here.

all-hallows-eve

Supposed to read- The Mara Dyer Series books #2 and #3.

Read- Yield the Night by Annette Marie.


As you can see none of the books I read were on my original Halloween read-a-thon list. However, I am proud of myself for at least reading something that still fits in the categories. Although to be honest, reading paranormal books is not hard for me. I have been reading Crooked Kingdom all month, and I am taking my time with it. I just don’t want it to end!!

Did you participate in this read-a-thon? How well did you do on your list?

 

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “Halloween Read-A-Thon Update

Leave a Reply

