Posted in Young Adult

Autumn Book Tag

Hey guys! So I was tagged by Lauren @Lauren’s Page Turners and, like her, I really should complete this tag before the end of Autumn! So, Without Further Ado…

Apple Picking – A book on your TBR that looks so great, you can’t wait to get into it!

 

illuminae

I bought this at the beginning of the month, and I heard really good reviews on it. I can’t wait to be able to read this!

Corn Maze – A book to get lost in

chasethedark

 

 

I am currently on the third book in this series, and I cannot put it down! I love the characters and the setting, it’s hard not to get lost in the story once you start a book!

Haunted Houses – A book that Scared you

the dead house

 

Lauren had this as her Haunted Houses pick, and I decided to keep it for this category. This book is dark and scary and I couldn’t read it without having at least two lights on and my three dogs on the bed with me!

Pumpkin Patch – The latest book you picked up/purchased

 

yieldthenight

 

I just finished the second book, and I had to get the third one from Kindle Unlimited!

Scenic Drives – a book that is lyrically beautiful

 

 

thelovethatsplittheworld

The writing in this book was very lovely, I just wished I enjoyed it more!

Pumpkin Carving – A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind cutting up

18374994 (1)

 

I really really disliked this book. There was so many over used tropes and cliches!

Drinking Apple Cider – A sweet book to curl up with

IMG_0070

This book was super cute! I don’t read contemporaries that much so this was a nice break from my usual genre.

Jumping in a Leaf Pile – A book that reminds you of your childhood

Harry Potter

 

This is the book that practically defined my childhood! The series first released while I was in elementary and the last book came out when I was in high school!

Scary Movie Night – Your favourite spooky read

 

thewitchofduva

This was probably one of the most recent novellas that I have read that is really spooky. It was full of plot twists for such a short amount of pages that it had me on edge for the entire thing!

Costume Party – A book with an eclectic cast of characters

 

crookedkingdom

This book has such a great mix of characters! I will always love Kaz and his team!

Nominations:

 

Anyone who wants to do this tag is welcome! Just let me know if you do in the comments so that I can see your answers!!

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “Autumn Book Tag

Leave a Reply

