Posted in Subscription Box, Young Adult

August Uppercase Review

It’s that time of the month again! A new box from Uppercase by Lisa Parkin!

IMG_0024.JPGEvery month you receive:

  • a brand new hardcover book, the book is either signed or you receive a signed bookplate,
  • 1-2 high quality bookish items,
  • Uppercase reading experience with exclusive content,
  • and a special note!

 

 

You can choose from two different plans:

Expert plan: comes with everything above for only $23/month plus $6 shipping and handling;

Book exclusive plan: comes with everything above except the 1-2 bookish items for only $17/month plus s/h.

You can check out my other Uppercase reviews here, and my other book subscription reviews here!

IMG_0071

I love that Lisa writes her subscribers a note every month! It just makes the subscription seem more personable. The bookmark included is part of a reading experience where the subscriber can participate with Uppercase. Each code unlocks questions, polls and videos that correspond to that particular moment in the book. I really enjoy this Uppercase feature!

The book this month is P.S. I Like You by Kasie West and it came signed! The retail price for this book is $17.99, but you can find it on Amazon for $10.58.

Goodreads Summary:

Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

I haven’t read in any contemporaries in a while, so this will be a nice change of genre! The premise sounds intriguing, and I can’t wait to solve the mystery of the identity of Lily’s pen pal with her!

Update (August 26, 2016): I finished P.S. I like you and I loved it! Check out my full review here!

IMG_0072

This quote print was included in the box. It’s cute, but came a little crinkled around the edges.

IMG_0068

Bookish Thoughts Notepad designed by Simini Blocker. This is one of two Uppercase exclusive items this month. Since it is a custom designed item, I don’t know what the value of this would be.

IMG_0067

“Once Upon a Time” necklace is the second Uppercase exclusive item. This was my favorite item out of the box this month.

IMG_0066

Overall, I really liked all of the items this month. I’ll definitely use the notepad and wear the necklace! The print will look great in a frame on my bookcase!

Have you read P.S. I Like You? What did you think of it!

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

