Posted in Young Adult

Pokemon Indigo League Read-A-Thon

readthemallthon

Hey everyone! I saw this fun post on Ellie @ Capitol Books blog, and decided that I would do it as well! So, I’m going to be taking part in the Pokémon Indigo League read-a-thon! This read-a-thon was created by Aentee @ readatmidnight,  who is also the creator of the Pokémon Go book tag. In this read-a-thon, there are 8 challenges which are based on the 8 gyms Indigo League. There is also a little competition of sorts that is optional, but I’m not going to take part in that aspect.

Without further a do, here are the challenges and the books that I’m going to read. I may or may not read these books in this order, but I might surprise myself and try to do it anyway!


ReadThemAllThon-Badge01-Boulder

the5thwave

I have heard mixed reviews on this book, so I can’t wait to check it out myself. I watched the movie when it first came out with my sister, and I really want to see how close to the book they stayed and where they deviated.

ReadThemAllThon-Badge02-Cascader

thechoice

This was a hard one to pick. I don’t really know which book will make me cry until it does. So I picked this one, I saw the movie and it made me cry, so I am pretty sure the book will make me cry as well.

ReadThemAllThon-Badge03-Thunder

IMG_0004

I have heard a lot of people say really great things about this book. I received it in one of my book subscriptions, so I hope that it lives up to its hype!

ReadThemAllThon-Badge04-Rainbowck

There are so many characters that make up the team, and they are mostly from different countries. So, I don’t think you can get more diverse than that! There also may or may not be a relationship between two of my favorite male characters on the team. I hope in this book that they actually get together!

ReadThemAllThon-Badge05-Soul

9780373211579_BB.indd

I don’t know if this will have an epic romance, but there are two guys fighting for Ten, so she has to fall in love with one of them. Or, maybe she won’t? Plot twist.

ReadThemAllThon-Badge06-Marsh
theMirrorKing

This is the second book in the series (and the last I believe). I really loved the first book, and I can’t wait to finally be able to read the second one. It’s been on my shelf for awhile, and hopefully soon I will have time to read it!

ReadThemAllThon-Badge07-Flame

AssassinsHeartReadThemAllThon-Badge08-Earth

theinfinitesea

I have the first one on here to read first, so naturally I will be reading the second one in the series.


So, that is my TBR for the for the Pokémon Indigo Read-A-Thon. Are any of you joining in? If you are, comment the link to your post so I can check your post out! Thanks for reading this post! I hope you all have a wonderful day!

 

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

