Posted in Young Adult

The MakeUp Book Tag

makeupedit

First of all, I would like to thank Sam @ RiverMooseReads for creating this tag. Her blog is awesome so please go check it out! Second, I would like to thank Ash @ OnceUponABookshelf for tagging me!

Primer
Pick a book that left a lasting impression on you

Six of Crowsimg_1111

This is a close tie with Six of Crows and Girl Against the Universe. Both of these books left lasting impressions in their own way. They almost had me in a book slump because I didn’t want to pick up another book that might not live up to the greatness I just finished.

 

Foundation
Favorite first book in a series

aliceinzombieland

Alice in Zombieland was the first book I read by Gena Showalter and she quickly became one of my favorite authors. I got sucked into this first book, and then quickly devoured the rest of the series.

Concealer
Pick some characters you wish didn’t exist.

 

The two main characters in these books just really annoyed me. I could have lived my life perfectly fine without them. I didn’t know that a main character could have/be as many cliches as these two. 

Powder
Pick your favorite last book in a series.

Winter_Cover-318x480

 

 

I do have some issues with the last book of the Lunar Chronicles, but I also absolutely loved Winter. This was just a great book to finish a fantastic series.

Eyebrows
Pick a book you think everyone should read

 

Screen Shot 2016-08-12 at 6.34.33 PM

I would probably say The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. It has almost a little bit of everything for everyone.

Eyeshadow
Pick a book with your favorite colors on the cover

9780373211579_BB.indd

 

I haven’t read this book yet, but I love the cover!

Eyeliner
Pick a dark and mysterious book

sinfulcinderella

This is a fairy tale retelling that you didn’t see coming. Cinderella isn’t the nice and innocent girl from the Disney movie, instead she has a bit of a mean streak.

Mascara
Pick a long book

 

harrypotterandtheorder

This is most likely the longest book on my shelves, but that isn’t surprising considering it is Harry Potter. I love this entire series, and if you haven’t read it yet, you definitely should! 😉

Blush
Pick a book with a cringe worthy romance

 

IMG_0021

Hmm . . . I would have to say that this was the most recent cringe worthy romance. You have your insta-love, and the “I’ll do whatever you say because I love you” mentality from the main character. Yikes.

Highlighter
Pick a book that brightens your day

thetruthaboutforever

Dessen is probably one of my favorite contemporary authors. When I am in between series, I love just picking up one of her books and getting lost in her universe. Each book is set in the same town, so it is great rereading a book and seeing how they all fit in with each other.

 

Lipstick
Your favorite book kiss

seaofshadows

I can’t really think of which characters shared a book kiss that is my favorite. But, I really enjoyed the little romance that was in this book. The ending though is what makes it all that much better!

 

I tag:

Anyone who wants to do this quick fun book tag!

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

