Posted in Young Adult

Pokémon Go Book Tag

pokoman go

Hey everyone! Pokémon Go has taken over everything this summer and it is taking the world by storm! I started playing a few weeks after it launched, and I am only on level 14. Thankfully, right next to my office is a Poke stop so I can play during breaks right at my desk!

Alright, so to the tag!

The Pokémon Go Book Tag was created by Aentee @ Read at Midnight (the graphics were also created by Aentee). I saw this tag on Ellie @ Capitol Books blog, and thought what a cute little tag to do on a Saturday morning!

Without further ado, here is the Pokémon Go Book Tag:


Pokemon-Tag-01Starters

I have been reading for a very long time now, and I cannot for the life of me remember what book started that love for reading. When I was little, my dad used to read to me before going to bed every night. So, if I had to guess, I would say that fairy tales really started my love for reading thanks to my dad.

Pokemon-Tag02Pikachu

I will have to say Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, will always be a classic that I could read over and over again.

Pokemon-Tag-03-Zubat

Hmm….I would probably have to say the Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer. I read the first two books before they became popular, thanks to the movie. By the time the last book came around, I really didn’t feel like reading it because so many people were talking about it. (The movies did not help either, but that’s a rant for another day)

Pokemon-Tag-04-Ditto

Hunter by Mercedes Lackey. Just another dystopian novel with monsters, but I couldn’t help but really enjoy it anyway. =)

 Pokemon-Tag-05-Snorlax

This is an easy one. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. I’ve read the first two, but I can’t really remember what happened, so I’ll have to start over. There is just so many and each book is just so thick! =/

Pokemon-Tag06-Gengar

This is a hard one, a lot of books have kept me up at night. It’s the whole just have to finish that last chapter before going to bed, but alas 10-30 chapters later it’s 3am and I only have 2 chapters left! Therefore, I must finish, scenario that happens all the time.

Pokemon-Tag07-NidokingQueen

There are many that fit this category. But, if I had to choose just one, then I would pick Cinder and Kai. =)

Pokemon-Tag08-Rapidash

The last fast-paced book that I read was Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes. It was a great stand alone book, that is worth a read in between series.

Pokemon-Tag09-Eevee

I will never get tired of The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. So basically any retelling of a fairy tale could be considered a spin-off of TLC right? Maybe, I should just say fairy tales re-imagined and then TLC will be included in that. =)

Pokemon-Tag14-Magikarp

The Siren by Kiera Cass

Pokemon-Tag12-Legendary

Hmm….I would have to say the 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. Even though there are mixed reviews, I liked the movie, so I am hoping that I will enjoy the book.

Pokemon-Tag15Mew-MewTwo

I would love to own a first edition of any Jane Austen book.

Pokemon-Tag10-Egg

I am so excited for Flashfall by Jenny Moyer to come out in November. I read the arc thanks to NetGalley a few weeks ago, but I wouldn’t mind reading this again to see how much if anything changed. Plus, it means after the first book comes out, the second one will be that much closer to be released as well!

Pokemon-Tag11-Lure-Module

Sarah J. Mass, JK Rowling, Marissa Meyer, and Kelley Armstrong. Just to name a few.

Pokemon-Tag13-Server-Down

The sequel to Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I found out about the releases the beginning of the year, and it seems as if time is going by so slowly before the release!


 

That’s it for the Pokémon Go Book Tag! Thank you all for reading this post and comment below on any thoughts you have on this post.

Okay, now onto tagging people. I tag my good friend Lucas @ gimmesamich89 and anyone else who wants to do this tag!

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

