Posted in Uncategorized, Young Adult

Real Neat Blog Award

real-neat-blog-award

Thank You To @onceuponabookshelfblog for Nominating Me!!

This is my very first tag, and I am very excited for being nominated!!

The Rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

Questions

If you can live any fictional world, which one would it be and why?

If I could live in any fictional world, I would probably want to live in the Harry Potter universe. Magic and fantastical beasts? Enough said.

What made you start reading and why do you like it so much?

When I was younger, my dad used to read me stories every night. I enjoyed listening to the books so much, that I started to read at a very young age. Reading is such a great past time. If something in life is stressing me out, I can just pick up a book an escape for a little while.

Was there a book where you loved the side characters more than the main characters? If so, which one and why?

Hmm…I would have to say in the most recent books I have read, I would pick Ophelia Adrift by Helen Holtz. I was not a big fan of Ophelia, and her friends were much more dynamic and smarter than the MC.

Would you rather face Lord Voldemort (Harry Potter) or Queen Levana (The Lunar Chronicles) on a one to one battle?

Oh, that is very hard. I would have to say I would rather face He Who Shall Not Be Named. Mainly, because I will have magic on my side to help me out and a backup army, which never hurts.

Besides reading, what do you like to do in your free time?

In my free time, I enjoy going to the beach since it is only 30 minutes away from me. I am also trying to make my dogs love the beach more, instead of being afraid of the water the entire time. I also love going to the movies and eating the movie theater popcorn, because for some reason it is just not the same as popcorn at home.

What is your typical coffee order at Starbucks?

A grande skinny vanilla latte.

What is your favorite fairy tale or Disney movie when you were a child?

The Lion King. Hands down.

My Questions for You

  1. What is your favorite genre to read?
  2. Currently, what is your favorite series?
  3. What series do you love to hate (that isn’t Twilight)?
  4. Who is your fictional crush?
  5. If you could give one book suggestion, what would it be and why?
  6. What is your favorite place to read?
  7. What do you enjoy doing, besides reading, in your free time?

I TAG:

@gimmesamich89

Anushka@livinginpages

@bookishdaayla

Plus 4 more =)

Sorry if you have already done this tag! You don’t have to do again if you don’t want to. But for everyone else, have fun! And let me know if you have your answers up and I will definitely check them out!

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

2 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

