Posted in Uncategorized

A-Z Tag Tuesday!

I saw this A-Z tag on Night Train Books blog and thought that it would be a little something fun to do!

This reminded me of being in middle school and doing one of those get to know me quiz things and posting them on your myspace page. So I figure, eh why not? This will give my readers a little bit more insight on me.

So here goes:

A – Age: 26

B – Book I’m currently reading: I am currently reading Me Before You in paperback, The Forbidden Wish in audiobook, and Burning Glass in ebook. I like to read multiple books at once and in different formats. You never know when you’ll have spare time to read or listen to a book, I like to be prepared!

C – Chore you hate: The dishes. I just wish they would do themselves!

D – Dessert you love: Banana splits, banana pudding, or anything chocolate. =)

E – Essential start your day item: Coffee. I can’t function without having my daily cup of coffee!

F – Favorite author/book: Man there are so many good books out there it’s hard to just pick one. I guess my all time favorite that I can just read over and over again would be Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

G – Gold or silver: I am slowly turning into a rose gold fan. Not too much of a gold fan myself, unless it is silver coated.

H – Height: I am 5’1” (and a half inch ;), every half inch helps)

I – Instruments you play: I can play french horn and trumpet, although it has been years so don’t judge my playing skills.

J – Job title: I am currently a full time student, working part-time at the university.

K – Kids: I have three of the cutest furry kids in the world! They are all mutts and I love them!

L – Living Arrangements: I live with my husband and our 3 dogs.

M – Most overused word/phrase in your vocabulary:  Currently, probably oh my god (in the angry birds voice)

N – Nicknames: Sam, that’s about it.

O – Overnight Hospital stay other than birth: In 6th grade, I hit a car while roller blading. I broke my left arm and fractured my right. So needless to say,  I was in the hospital for quite awhile. #daredevil, #livinglifetotheextreme 😉

P – Pet peeve: Using my things without permission (especially if they don’t put the items back where they found them)

Q – Quotes I like: I have so many favorite books it’s hard to pick just a few. But, I’ll try.

“Men always want to be a woman’s first love. That is their clumsy vanity. We women have a more subtle instinct about things. What we like is to be a man’s last romance.” -Oscar Wilde

R – Right or left-handed: I am a lefty.

S – Siblings: I have 3 sisters, 1 step-brother, and 2 step-sisters

T – Time you woke up today: About 7:30 am

U- Unique thing about you: Hmm…I don’t really know. When I was born, I didn’t have that much room in the womb (being the first born and all) so my feet actually folded up to touch my shins. Now I can barely do yoga poses without falling over.

V – Vegetable you love: grilled asparagus

Y- Yummy food you make: I don’t really cook, unless you count popping a pizza into the oven.

Z – Zodiac sign: Capricorn

I tag all the new blogs, and also all the older ones, who haven’t done this yet or want their newer followers to get to know them better.

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

One thought on “A-Z Tag Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

