Posted in Lists, Movies

2016 Movies that I am Looking Forward to

Merry Christmas!

Today, I have many reasons to be thankful, family and friends takes the top spots! Also, among my list are movies! I love being able to go to the movies and get wrapped up in that world for a few hours. One of the many reasons why I love reading as well. I guess you can say I am a big movie buff. This past week as my husband and I are off of school and work, we spent a little more than 24 hours and binge watched the Star Wars saga! I really enjoyed watching them all, my husband not so much. It was his first time and I made him sit through Every. Single. One.

So for Christmas, we met up with a friend and watched the new one, The Force Awakens. Don’t worry this post will not contain any spoilers or a whole lot about the movie in fact. As I was watching all of the previews, it dawned on me that 2016 is going to have a lot of awesome movies coming out! So I compiled a list of all of the movies I want to see in 2016! I am really going to need a good paying job to afford my reading and movie going habit! 😉

January:

5th– Sherlock: The Abominable Bride (this one is only going to be released for two days in a few theaters, I think it’ll be okay for me to celebrate my birthday a few days early!)

8th– The Revenant (because Leonardo Dicaprio and Tom Hardy, enough said. At least something good will come out on my birthday! Looking forward to that!)

22nd– The 5th Wave (I should really read the book first!)

29th– Fifty Shades of Black (why would you not want to see a parody of any sort?)

February:

5th– Pride and Prejudice and Zombies and The Choice (woo another Nicholas Sparks novel adaptation!)

12th– Deadpool (!!!!) and How to be Single (most likely will wait for Redbox on this one)

19th– Risen

26th– Gods of Egypt (Gerard Butler ;)) and Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: Sword of Destiny

March:

4th– London Has Fallen (Gerard Butler, again.) and Zootopia (looks very cute)

18th– The Divergent Series: Allegiant (I am glad that this is not a 2 part movie, Hollywood seems to really love doing that lately to trilogy’s)

25th– Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice and My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2

April:

1st-God’s Not Dead 2

15th-The Jungle Book

22nd– The Huntsman: Winter War (really excited about this one, maybe it’s the fact that Snow White is not in it, hmm…)

May:

6th– Captain America: Civil War

27th– X-men: Apocalypse and Alice Through the Looking Glass (looks like I will be going to the movies twice this day!)

June:

3rd– Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

10th– Now You See Me 2

17th– Finding Dory (about time!)

24th– Independence Day Resurgence

July:

1st– The Legend of Tarzan and The BFG (loved that book when I was little)

8th– The Secret Life of Pets

15th– Ghostbusters

22nd– Star Trek Beyond and Ice Age: Collison Course

29th– Bourne 5

August:

5th-Suicide Squad

12th– Pete’s Dragon

October:

7th– Gambit (one of my favorite X-men characters, behind Rogue of course) and The Girl on the Train

14th– Underworld 5

November:

4th– Doctor Strange

18th– Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (I will watch and read anything from the HP universe!)

23rd– Moana (a new Disney princess!)

December:

16th– Star Wars:Rogue One (I guess we get to continue the tradition and go see this Christmas day!)

21st– Assassin’s Creed

25th– Jumanji and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiars

There are tons of other movies coming out, but some of them I haven’t heard of or watched a trailer. So I am sure that as I see them, I will add them if they aren’t here already.

What movie are you looking forward to the most next year? There are way too many for me to pick just one, which is why I made a list 😉

Author:

I am currently working on my master's degree in Environmental Science. I am an avid reader as well as a movie enthusiast! I currently live at the bottom of Texas with my husband and three dogs.

Leave a Reply

